Key dates

calendar2 Term dates

Term dates 2014 / 2015

  • International and EU Orientation Week

    Monday 8 - Sunday 14 September 2014
  • Induction week (all years)

    Monday 15 September 2014 to Friday 19 September 2014
  • Autumn teaching block

    Monday 22 September 2014 to Friday 12 December 2014
  • Christmas break

    Monday 15 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015
  • Spring teaching block

    Monday 5 January 2015 to Friday 27 March 2015
  • Easter Break

    Monday 30 March 2015 to Friday 17 April 2015
  • Assessment period

    Monday 20 April 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015
  • Formal examination weeks

    Tuesday 5 May 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015
  • Graduation weeks

    Weeks beginning Monday 13 July 2015 and Monday 20 July 2015
    *The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2015
  • Second Attempt Assessment Period

    Monday 6 July 2015 to Friday 24 July 2015

Term dates 2015 / 2016

  • International and EU Orientation Week

    Monday 7 - Sunday 13 September 2015
  • Induction week (all years)

    Monday 14 September 2015 to Friday 18 September 2015
  • Autumn teaching block

    Monday 21 September 2015 to Friday 11 December 2015
  • Christmas break

    Monday 14 December 2015 to Friday 1 January 2016
  • Spring teaching block

    Monday 4 January 2016 to Friday 24 March 2016
  • Easter Break

    Friday 25 March 2016 to Friday 15 April 2016
  • Assessment period

    Monday 18 April 2016 to Friday 27 May 2016
  • Formal examination weeks

    Tuesday 3 May 2016 to Friday 27 May 2016
  • Graduation weeks

    Weeks beginning Monday 11 July 2016 and Monday 18 July 2016
    *The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2016
  • Second Attempt Assessment Period

    Monday 4 July 2016 to Friday 22 July 2016

Back To Top

mortarboard1 Graduation ceremonies

Graduation 2015

Tuesday 14 July 2015 - 10.30am

  • Accounting and Financial Management
  • Marketing and Sales
  • Learning at Work

Tuesday 14 July 2015 - 2.30pm

  • Portsmouth Business School – Postgraduate Courses

Wednesday 15 July 2015 - 10.30am

  • Department of Sport and Exercise Science
  • School of Biological Sciences

Wednesday 15 July 2015 - 2.30pm

  • School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies

Thursday 16 July 2015 - 10.30am

  • School of Education and Continuing Studies

Thursday 16 July 2015 - 2.30pm

  • School of Civil Engineering and Surveying
  • School of Computing

Friday 17 July 2015 - 10.30am

  • University of Portsmouth Dental Academy
  • School of Media and Performing Arts
  • Department of Geography

Friday 17 July 2015 - 2.30pm

  • Portsmouth School of Architecture
  • School of Art and Design

Monday 20 July 2015 - 10.30am

  • School of Languages and Area Studies

Monday 20 July 2015 - 2.30pm

  • School of Health Science and Social Work
  • Department of Psychology

Tuesday 21 July 2015 - 10.00am

  • Business and Management - Generalist Business

Tuesday 21 July 2015 - 1.30pm

  • School of Engineering
  • Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation
  • Department of Mathematics

Tuesday 21 July 2015 - 4.00pm

  • School of Law
  • Economics and Finance
  • Organisational Studies and Human Resource Management
  • Operations and Systems Management
  • Strategy, Enterprise and Innovation

Wednesday 22 July 2015 - 10.00am

  • Institute of Criminal Justice Studies

Wednesday 22 July 2015 - 1.30pm

  • School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences
  • School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

Wednesday 22 July 2015 - 4.00pm

  • School of Creative Technologies

For more information visit the Graduation pages.

Back To Top

megaphone2 Open days

University Open Days

These are days for potential undergraduate (first degree) students to visit and find out more about the University and their course of interest. For full details and to book a place, visit our Open Day pages.

For 2015 entry our University Open Days run from July to November 2014:

  • Wednesday 9 July 2014
  • Saturday 12 July 2014
  • Saturday 4 October 2014
  • Saturday 18 October 2014
  • Saturday 1 November 2014

Postgraduate Open Days

We run a series of events for people considering post-graduate study. Full details can be found on our Visit us pages.

Postgraduate Information Days 2015

Wednesday 4 March 2015 and Wednesday 29 April 2015

Back To Top