Key dates

calendar2 Term dates

Term dates 2013 / 2014

  • International and EU Orientation Week

    Monday 9 - Sunday 15 September 2013
  • Induction Week

    Monday 16 September 2013 - Friday 20 September 2013
  • Autumn teaching block

    Monday 23 September 2013 - Friday 13 December 2013
  • Christmas break

    Monday 16 December 2013 - Friday 3 January 2014
  • Spring teaching block

    Monday 6 January 2014 - Friday 28 March 2014
  • Easter break

    Monday 31 March 2014 - Monday 21 April 2014
  • Assessment period

    Tuesday 22 April - Friday 30 May 2014
  • Formal examination weeks

    Tuesday 6 May - Friday 30 May 2014
  • Graduation weeks

    Weeks beginning Monday 14 July - Monday 21 July 2014*
    *The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2014
  • Second Attempt Assessment Period

    Monday 7 July 2014 to Friday 25 July 2014

Term dates 2014 / 2015

  • Induction week (all years)

    Monday 15 September 2014 to Friday 19 September 2014
  • Autumn teaching block

    Monday 22 September 2014 to Friday 12 December 2014
  • Christmas break

    Monday 15 December 2014 to Friday 2 January 2015
  • Spring teaching block

    Monday 5 January 2015 to Friday 27 March 2015
  • Easter Break

    Monday 30 March 2015 to Friday 17 April 2015
  • Assessment period

    Monday 20 April 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015
  • Formal examination weeks

    Tuesday 5 May 2015 to Friday 29 May 2015
  • Graduation weeks

    Weeks beginning Monday 13 July 2015 and Monday 20 July 2015
    *The exact dates of the ceremonies will not be set until January 2015
  • Second Attempt Assessment Period

    Monday 6 July 2015 to Friday 24 July 2015

Back To Top

mortarboard1 Graduation ceremonies

Graduation 2014

The dates of our 2014 Graduation Ceremonies are listed below. For specific information visit the Graduation 2014 pages.

Tuesday 15 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • School of Education and Continuing Studies

Tuesday 15 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • School of Languages and Area Studies

Wednesday 16 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • School of Social, Historical and Literary Studies

Wednesday 16 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • Institute of Criminal Justice Studies

Thursday 17 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • Portsmouth School of Architecture
  • School of Creative Technologies

Thursday 17 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • School of Art and Design
  • School of Creative Arts, Film and Media

Friday 18 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • Department of Psychology
  • School of Health Sciences and Social Work

Friday 18 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • Department of Geography
  • School of Biologcal Sciences

Monday 21 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • Department of Sport and Exercise Sciences
  • School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

Monday 21 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • School of Pharmacy and Biomedical Sciences
  • Dental Academy

Tuesday 22 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • Accounting and Financial Management (postgraduates)
  • Business and Management - Generalist Business (postgraduates)
  • Economics and Finance (postgraduates)
  • Marketing and Sales (postgraduates)
  • Operations and Systems Management (postgraduates)
  • Organisational Studies and Human Resource Management (postgarduates)
  • School of Law (postgraduates)
  • Strategy, Enterprise and Innovation (postgraduates)

Tuesday 22 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • Accounting and Financial Management (undergraduates)
  • Marketing and Sales (undergraduates)
  • School of Law (undergraduates)

Wednesday 23 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • Business and Management - Generalist Business (undergraduates)

Wednesday 23 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • Economics and Finance (undergraduates)
  • Operations and Systems Management (undergraduates)
  • Organisational Studies and Human Resource Management (undergraduates)
  • Strategy, Enterprise and Innovation (undergraduates)
  • School of Computing

Thursday 24 July 2014 - 10.30am

  • Department of Mathematics
  • Institute of Cosmology and Gravitation
  • School of Civil Engineering and Surveying

Thursday 24 July 2014 - 2.30pm

  • Learning at Work
  • School of Engineering

Back To Top

megaphone2 Open days

University Open Days

These are days for potential undergraduate (first degree) students to visit and find out more about the University and their course of interest. For full details and to book a place, visit our Open Day pages.

For 2015 entry our University Open Days run from July to November 2014:

  • Wednesday 9 July 2014
  • Saturday 12 July 2014
  • Saturday 4 October 2014
  • Saturday 18 October 2014
  • Saturday 1 November 2014

Postgraduate Open Days

We run a series of events for people considering post-graduate study. Full details can be found on our Visit us pages.

Postgraduate Information Day 2014

Tuesday 4 March 2014 13:00-16:00 or 15:00-18:00

Back To Top